Originally posted on Wildflower Women:

Forgiveness is my function as the light of the world, some powerful words that flew directly into my heart from what I was reading in print.  Forgiveness is my function as the light of the world.  How do you forgive someone who is no longer living for his or her transgressions?  This is something I have struggled with since 2004; I know a very long time!  The last words my spouse ever uttered to me were “I am sorry.”   I have gone around and around in my mind as to what he might have been sorry for, causing an inconvenience on the day he died, knowing that he was about to die and leave a huge mess for our minor child and myself, or sorry for the lies he told me, or sorry for not placing his trust in me.  I will never know what he…

View original 174 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. Thank you for sharing my message about forgiveness!

Leave a Reply

