Sisterly Love

    I have many sisters in my life, not all biological of course for I only have one younger sister that is related to me by blood.  There are sisters in my writing group, some sisters are email buddies or FB ones like Laurie, Christina, my dear big sister Libby and some in other parts of Canada and in the US.  Deborah and MJ are very special to me as they never scold or nag but guide me gently to a better place.  What binds us together is genuine love and regard for each other.  When the world kicks you in the teeth and you don’t have any Chicklets and duck tape ( joke) they fix it.  There are two ladies that I adore that I call my sisters : Mandy and Suzi because they are kind hearted and admirable women.  I hope to soon add a few more sisters to my life…  I can think of a few and I am eager to love them and support them on their journey through life..

Big thanks to my little sister Jen, she has such a calming effect on me.

5 thoughts on “Sisterly Love

  1. Sharon says:

    Sisterly love is so important for us women as that is who will be there when we are at rock bottom. They encourage us and give positive feedback which is what we all need at different times in our lives so that we can pick ourselves up, dust off our derrieres and keep trucki’n!

  2. Missie Baker says:

    We meet amazing people in our lives and I am happy that you are in my life.

  3. Laurie M says:

    sweet!

Leave a Reply

