Cold Frame Love: How to Garden even in the Winter

Terrific idea!

The Winds of Change

Guest post by Dawn Johnson, from the Stewardship Pemberton Society.

Well, that didn’t take long! I am ALREADY scheming out next year’s crops. With the end of the garden season I always feel sort of a sense of relief that I can stop obsessing over my plants, and start obsessing over inside stuff. However, now I find myself pouring over my West Coast Seeds magazine and it is only November. All because of my *NEW* beautiful cold frames crafted by my husband out of timber scraps and our shower doors that I detested!

I have to say that they were completed quite late in the season – maybe the end of September? So, I feel the seeds I did sow would have fared better if planted a bit earlier on. However, the two boxes have provided us with baby arugula, spinach, bok choy and leaf lettuce for the last couple…

View original post 203 more words

Leave a Reply

