littleburstsofinspiration

!cid_828E51CD0A6E4F62B65B9F61F61DF279@Angi

For ten years I worked in the psychology field under many titles and with a wide variety of individuals.  I was a group home worker, team leader, special needs teaching assistant, mental health worker, addictions and crisis worker, psychiatric rehabilitation worker and an early intervention worker.  Although these jobs did not always pay the greatest I was not working to merely collect a paycheque, I was trying to make a difference in these people’s lives.  I worked with a variety of individuals some that were deaf or visually impaired, handicapped people, children with special needs ( behaviourally challenged, ADHD, autism, etc.), persons with addictions, bulimics, anorexics, the sexually and or physically abused, homeless people and a few I forgot to mention.

My duties were many: some required heavy lifting, house cleaning, counselor, confidante, bookkeeper, grocery shopper, cooking, etc.  In essence, I was kind of a Mother to these people as I…

View original post 904 more words

Leave a Reply

